makepasob.blogg.se

Sitesucker only download specific urls
Sitesucker only download specific urls







sitesucker only download specific urls
  1. SITESUCKER ONLY DOWNLOAD SPECIFIC URLS FULL
  2. SITESUCKER ONLY DOWNLOAD SPECIFIC URLS ZIP
  3. SITESUCKER ONLY DOWNLOAD SPECIFIC URLS WINDOWS

HTTrack and SiteSucker are web crawlers, which means they identify pages on your site by following links. In my case, I use the "Redirection" plugin in WordPress, and its menu has an "Import/Export" option I find that the "Nginx rewrite rules" export format is concise and readable. For a site you do own, sometimes you can back up the redirects by saving the relevant. I'm not sure if there's a way to download the redirects of a site you don't own let me know if there is.

sitesucker only download specific urls

If you back up your website, it's nice to include the redirects in the backup, in case you need to regenerate your website in the future. A redirect ensures that an old link doesn't break when you move a page to a new url. I think website downloads using the above methods don't include the redirects that a site may be using. This page gives configuration details that I use when downloading certain sites. On Mac, I download websites using SiteSucker. I chose the Java identity because it didn't contain the substring "HTTrack", which may have been the reason I was being blocked.

SITESUCKER ONLY DOWNLOAD SPECIFIC URLS WINDOWS

I was able to fix this by clicking on "Set options.", choosing the "Browser ID" tab, and then changing "Browser 'Identity'" from the default of "Mozilla/4.5 (compatible: HTTrack 3.0x Windows 98)" to "Java1.1.4". Some pages gave me a "Forbidden" error, which prevented any content from being downloaded. Troubleshooting: Error: "Forbidden" (403) For example, the site has a subdomain, which would be missed if you only used the pattern +*. Including a * before the main domain name is useful in case the site has subdomains.

sitesucker only download specific urls

This way, only links on that domain will be downloaded. Step 2: Add a Scan Rules pattern like this: +.

sitesucker only download specific urls

Step 1: Specify the domain(s) to download (as I had already been doing). In order to download files only from the desired domain, I had to do the following. In some cases, the number of links that the program tried to download grew without limit, and I had to cancel. 2016), I downloaded the website but also got some other random files from other domains, presumably from links on the main domain. When I tried to use HTTrack to download a single website using the program's default settings (as of Nov.

SITESUCKER ONLY DOWNLOAD SPECIFIC URLS FULL

I won't explain the full how-to steps of using HTTrack, but below are two problems that I ran into. For example, for WordPress site downloads, look at the \wp-content\uploads folder. Pictures don't seem to load offline, but you can check that they're still being downloaded. It's best if you disconnect from the Internet when doing this because I found that if I was online when browsing around the downloaded file contents, some pages got loaded from the Internet, not from the local files that I was testing. You can verify which pages got backed up by opening the domain's index.html file from HTTrack's download folder and browsing around using the files on your hard drive. Still, ~90% backup is much better than 0%. Maybe this is because of complications with redirects? I'm not sure. For some websites (like the one you're reading now), HTTrack seems to capture everything, but for other sites, it misses some pages. I'm still a novice at HTTrack, but from my experience so far, I've found that it captures only ~90% of a website's individual pages on average.

SITESUCKER ONLY DOWNLOAD SPECIFIC URLS ZIP

Once you download a site, you can zip its folder and then back that up the way you would any of your other files. On Windows, HTTrack is commonly used to download websites, and it's free.

  • Using downloads for monitoring website changes.
  • Compression example with duplicate content.
  • Troubleshooting: Error: "Forbidden" (403).








  • Sitesucker only download specific urls